# Minutes of the ASGS Annual Membership Meeting

July 20, 2013 . Lido Beach, Florida Presiding Officer: Frank Meints . Secretary: Steve Moder

Page 1

President Meints called the meeting to order at 9:55 am and asked Secretary Steven Moder to confirm a quorum. Secretary Moder confirmed a quorum with 35 members present.

The minutes of the previous Annual Business Meeting were reviewed.

## Acceptance of Minutes

**Motion Resolution:** Motion #07201301R *To approve the minutes of the Annual Business Meeting of President DeFlorio at Corning, NY on June 30, 2012.* 

Motion by: Gary Coyne Seconded by: Mike Palme Motion Passed: Unanimously

## Treasurer's Report:

Vic Mathews talked about the last few positive years financially, Steuben Bowls, and expenditures, concluding with the fact that the National Office is in good hands. Doug Navalinsky asked about getting a copy of the report and Vic Mathews said he would send via email. President Meints spoke about the Treasurer's Report and again mentioned the National Office and the good job they are doing.

### Acceptance of Treasurer's Report

**Motion Resolution:** Motion # 07201302R To accept the Treasurer's Report as approved by the Audit Committee.

Motion by: Matthew J. McDonald Seconded by: Jack Korfhage Motion Passed: Unanimously

### Awards were given out:

Delaware Valley Award to Michael Schiaffino Exhibitor's Award to Sabrina Belanger

Midwest Award to Mike Sousa for his efforts on the ASGS Facebook Site

Karl H. Walther Award from the Northeast Section for best Fusion article to James Hodgson

The Dana Sampson Award to Stephanie Hitchcock by the Southeast Section

The Art Dolenga Award for Integrity to Frank Meints by the Great Lakes Section

President Meints talked about the bylaws calling for an election of the Audit Committee annually. Much discussion was given to whether Directors could be on the Audit Committee. Bob Ponton talked about the tax accountant for our Form 990 approving our current structure. Jerry Cloninger recommended referring this matter to the Bylaws Committee for a course of action. The matter will be sent to the Bylaws Committee.

A history of the Audit Committee was given complete with length of term and minimum number of committee members. This brought the discussion to the annual election.

Audit Committee Nominations Vote

**Motion Resolution:** Motion # 072013R *To accept the four people nominated as members of the Audit Committee for 2013-2014. They are: Kiva Ford, Matt McDonald, Neil Korfhage, and Mike Sousa.* 

Motion by: Michael Palme Seconded by: Richard Ponton Motion Passed: Unanimously

Jerry Cloninger thanked Philip Legge for a great Symposium.

President Meints talked about James Cornell taking over as President, Steve Moder as President-Elect, and Philip Legge as Secretary.

James Cornell spoke briefly about journals and articles now being online.

Matt McDonald talked about getting information to him to be posted on the online calendar.

There is no more business.

### Adjournment

**Motion Resolution:** Motion #07201304R *To adjourn the 2013 Annual Business Meeting of President Meints, at 10:56 am, at Lido Beach Resort, the 58<sup>th</sup> Annual Symposium.* 

Motion by: Gary Coyne Seconded by: Doni Hatz Motion Passed: Unanimously

# **ASGS** Annual Membership Meeting

July 20, 2013, Lido Beach Resort, Lido Beach, FL Presiding Officer: Frank Meints . Secretary: Steve Moder

Page 1

**Note:** The following information was compiled at the BOD meeting by the Secretary via note and digital recording.

# Acceptance of Minutes

**Motion Resolution:** Motion #07201301R *To approve the minutes of the Annual Business Meeting of President Deflorio at Corning, NY on June 30, 2012.* 

Motion by: Gary Coyne Seconded by: Mike Palme Motion Passed: Unanimously

# Acceptance of Treasurer's Report

**Motion Resolution:** Motion # 07201302R To accept the Treasurer's Report as approved by the Audit

Committee.

Motion by: Matthew J. McDonald Seconded by: Jack Korfhage Motion Passed: Unanimously

### Audit Committee Nominations Vote

**Motion Resolution:** Motion # 072013R *To accept the four people nominated as members of the Audit Committee for 2013-2014. They are: Kiva Ford, Matt McDonald, Neil Korfhage, and Mike Sousa.* 

Motion by: Michael Palme Seconded by: Richard Ponton Motion Passed: Unanimously

### Adjournment

**Motion Resolution:** Motion #07201304R *To adjourn the 2013 Annual Business Meeting of President Meints, at 10:56 am, at Lido Beach Resort, the 58<sup>th</sup> Annual Symposium.* 

Motion by: Gary Coyne Seconded by: Doni Hatz Motion Passed: Unanimously